Welcome to the new eSnips Blog

We're back!

It’s been over a year since the old eSnips blog had been updated, but we’re finally back with a brand new blog and a bold new mission statement! Here at eSnips we’ve gone way to long without a direct line of communication to our valued users and we’d like to use this blog as a first step in rebuilding the sense of community that first made eSnips such a popular website in the first place.

So, is this blog going to be the first place you’ll hear about exciting new eSnips features and applications? You bet. Updates about technical mishaps and scheduled downtime? Well be on that too. But the most important thing we hope to accomplish with the new eSnips blog is collecting your feedback.

We want to know what you like about eSnips, dislike, and most importantly what direction you’d like to see the site take in the future. We’re furious planning away at the next big chapter of the eSnips Community, but we can’t get there without your help! Leave your opinions in the comments, and tell us what we can do make eSnips even better!

27 Responses to “Welcome to the new eSnips Blog”

  1. Hung T H Says:

    Yesi ưant to download the softwware for eSnip,, pls help me and sent to me link,,,
    thanks

  2. mona Says:

    thanks

  3. tim Says:

    What are you going to do about the spam on esnips

    • Jonathan Cohen Says:

      Our spam policy at this point is if someone points out a spamming account we’ll disable it immediately. We know that’s not as ideal as proactive solution that will filter the spam from ever appearing but we’re trying to focus on fixing existing features before adding new ones.

      • Jonathan Cohen Says:

        We just talked the issue over internally and just decided to updated it in terms of priority. I don’t know the timetable yet, but we have a few options we’re currently looking at to weed out spammers.

        I’ll update the group as plans become more concrete.

  4. bob100 Says:

    Hi there.
    Just wondering if it is possible to edit sent emails in esnips and if we can delete sent emails before they reach the member if we made mistakes.
    Thanks a lot.
    Bob
    I hope this is in the correct place to reply if not please forgive me.

  5. Jonathan Cohen Says:

    Hi Bob,

    Sorry, the answer is no. With eSnips e-mail, once it’s sent there’s no way either for you to see it, or from stopping the other user from seeing it.

  6. Abby Says:

    I’ve been coming to this site for about 2 years now I think.

    I have to say, I’m still disappointed with how things are and have been on this website.

    I have a few questions concerning some things on this site that seem to have disappeared? Including your guy’s email address to contact you to ask these questions. The only way I seem to be able to contact you is through a blog comment! I’m sorry, but get it together Esnips!!!

  7. Jonathan Cohen Says:

    Hi Abby,

    You can direct any questions to support@esnips.com

  8. Connie Says:

    p.ryl.bf.jre

    k.wn.uk.afb

    pry.lbf.j.re

    pr.y.l.bf.j.re

    pr.y.l.bfjre

    kwnu.kafb

    There’s you a partial list of a bunch of spammers. I just spent 3 1/2 hours deleting their garbage from my songs and now I have come to a bunch that have no delete button. So I cannot continue. In my opinion it would be good for you to fix it so we can delete this junk directly from our home page. Because it takes hours and hours to do it song by song linking from the home page to do it. Not to mention the ones that have no delete button at all even when you follow to the song to get rid of this junk..

    Home page comment delete button would solve this, I think.. As
    if we would ever buy anything from these annoying people…Geesh!

  9. Ian Williamson Says:

    Every comment left has a delete button whether it be file folder or profile I agree with Connie better to be able to delete from home page I had a spammer loading is crap while I was deleting it one day it became a race to see who could keep up the pace me deleting or him spamming I won but also lost after I went down he loaded 137

  10. Nunajer Bidnis Says:

    Really…who cares about your new freakin’ logo.
    It gives your site all the new fresh look of toddler’s playground.

    I can only assume that children have taken over esnips…
    Why else would there be no list on search-returns;
    just this stupid cd-case icon repeated over & over again…
    and, if I place my mouse over, hey hey practically unreadable text telling me nothing but the title.

    The old search-return listed items and provided information additional to the title…an adult could browse the list and select what seemed best to fit actual intentions…

    Now, esnips has chosen to provide no item info. in the belief that we’re just so freaking in love with icons and clicking and your ridiculous orange logo…

    Not to mention the constant links to completely empty folders, items which no longer exist and items which do not render…

    Come on…grow-up, pay attention to informational needs and clean-up your content as Swiss-cheese site.

    Forget your paradigm that business = marketing.
    Business = service.
    Provide service and cut-out the childish b.s.

    Nunajer

  11. paddy Says:

    Hello everyone, earlier when i searched esnips for a music item etc., the list used to appear and this format was easy to browse and select. Now, of late, the resuts of the search items come as boxes and I have to place the mouse on each box to get the details of the file. This process is slow and time consuming. Is there any way, I can change the display settings. thanks . pl mail me at rkpadmanabhan@rediffmail.com

  12. santhosh Says:

    Yes The search interface has gone down.
    Please ask your testers about it 😉

  13. WalkThruWalls Says:

    Dislike: unable to change email address.
    Six weeks and only 10 posts. I’d say your “7 million” users have mostly gone elsewhere.

  14. WalkThruWalls Says:

    Dislike: videos converted to FLV.
    -Flash video playback is supported on multiple platforms, unlike the other video formats. This allows more people to view your file without needing plug-ins and players.
    –Wrong! Flash requires a player or plug-in (which I keep disabled unless I want to use it).
    -Videos played back in flash load faster, and start playback sooner than the other formats.
    –Wrong! I have uploaded wmv files that become nearly twice the size when converted to Flash. Not to mention all the extra junk the flash player allows websites to load onto your computer. Fortunately, downloading the original wmv is still available elsewhere.

  15. WalkThruWalls Says:

    Dislike: Spammers!
    Sounds like you need a “Block User” option like YouTube has, so users don’t have to put up with it while waiting for someone to do something about it.

  16. WalkThruWalls Says:

    Dislike: losing post date and views when transferring files to a different folder. Let me know if this is fixed, I wouldn’t want to try it.

    Would like: subfolders. Even 1 level would be nice.

    Do Like: imageshack’s photoblog style (gallery, not flipbook) (if you know how to access it still). Unfortunately, they tend to lose files regularly.

  17. Juegos Gratis Says:

    Un Saludo desde Argentina, me encanta su proyecto y lo voy a usar para subir las imagenes de mis trabajos en Juegos… Gracias por este servicio gratuito 🙂

  18. mendra017 Says:

    I want to download comics e-book ,is it possible here?

  19. sterbloem Says:

    i lost all my picturs that i put on exnips, is esnips not available anymore, or what is the link? can anyone help me?

  20. Karen Says:

    How come I can’t get onto the web page…..?

  21. michael b Says:

    HOW IN THE HECK CAN YOU GET THROUGH TO THESE GUYS? THEY HAVE A DECENT SERVICE BUT THEY LOCKED MY ACCOUNT FOR COPYRIGHT ISSUES.. NO ONE RETURNS EMAILS THERE…. IVE SENT 7!!!

    HOW DO I TELL THEM THAT I RECORDED ALL THE BACKGROUND MUSIC, WROTE THE WORDS, I OWN ALL THE MARTERIAL FROM A TO Z!!!

    IS THERE A SECRET PHONE NUMBER??? IS THERE AN ANSWER ANYWHERE OR SHOULD I MOVE ON TO A BETTER SERVICE!!!

  22. Ian Paul Says:

    What is your account link

  23. Q. Rafiq Says:

    i think, its now time to let the esnips community to wake up and start active contributions to the blog … feeling sleepy now 🙂

  24. FatBurningFurnace Says:

    The picture is very cute.

  25. mark draper Says:

    How do I get this effing esnip off my computer?

Leave a Reply

